Porsche Motorsports and Past Models Discussion of older Porsche models and Porsche Motorsports

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2008, 12:53 PM
caygirl's Avatar
Porsche Specialist

500 post club
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 659
Images: 80
Country: Country
Ins claim cars

Does anyone know anything about this site?

www.ReadyToFix.com

This car looks cool...

ReadyToFix.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Up!
  #2  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:01 PM
kareldeeley's Avatar
'Yellow Peril'

1,000 post club
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey
Posts: 1,941
Images: 17
Country: Country
The 906 is THE DADDY of our Cayman............

The First 6 cylinder Boxer Mid Engined Porsche Coupe...............

http://www.planet-9.com/gallery/fi...arrera6019.jpg
__________________
Cheers Karel



'Power is Nothing - Without Control..........'

Last edited by kareldeeley; 06-11-2008 at 01:07 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Up!
  #3  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:25 PM
suneet's Avatar
Coordinator

2,000 post club
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 2,709
Images: 34
Country: Country
Found this online by searing readytofix.com + scam:

"Readytofix Comment Posted on June 15th, 2005. About Uncategorized.Avoid getting your hopes up with the website www.ReadyToFix.com. They list cars “for sale” on the page that you can make an offer on or contact them for more details. ReadyToFix is a site designed to get you to subscribe to their sister site Autosource-online.com. None of the vehicles they list are actually for sale through Readytofix. Most of the pictures are stolen from Insurance Auto Auction without their knowledge or consent.

Should you subscribe to Autosource-online you’re only getting a list of salvage dealers in the US. This list is the same the popular search engine’s would give you for free.

Don’t waste your time emailing these people, take it from me. I’ve wasted my fair share of time chasing them to only find out it’s a scam to get your $15."

----

Among other google results were tons of forum boards (BMW...Supra...Camaro...etc) where people had posted if this site was legit or not. Nobody seemed to put up the $20 to actually check it out... except there were some first hand experiences on bimmerforums, here is one by the user "DoctorDL":

"i actually paid for this site about a month ago. what you get is a list of links to salvage yards, and not even that many.

they are not categorized and there are only about 65 different sites for the whole country, mostly seemed like the south and midwest. the quality varies, and im guessing if you are willing to travel around, you could find something good.

the quality of each site varies, and some are more organized than others, with search, etc. i looked at a few and i didnt see anything like what they were advertising, some sites are domestic cars only, some are foreign only.

so overall, i dont think its a complete scam, you could find something, but i dont think its very likely. they are definitly making good money for a page of links."
__________________
- Suneet

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Up!
  #4  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:36 PM
caygirl's Avatar
Porsche Specialist

500 post club
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 659
Images: 80
Country: Country
Originally Posted by suneet View Post
so overall, i dont think its a complete scam, you could find something, but i dont think its very likely. they are definitly making good money for a page of links."
Wow - thanks! I'm very impressed with your quick research & analysis.

Last edited by caygirl; 06-11-2008 at 01:38 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Up!
  #5  
Old 06-11-2008, 02:02 PM
TX-KmanS's Avatar
Super Moderator & PCA Member

3,000 post club
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,245
Images: 248
Country: Country
What a buzz kill. There were a couple of nice cars on there.
__________________
Meet my Mistress...

My Pictures My Cayman S

My Porsche Cars

2008 Carrera 4 Cab
2007 Cayman S
2006 Cayenne S Titanium Edition (gone )
1982 944 (Amoung first shipment to come to US; number 6 off the boat)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote Up!
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1

Copyright ©2005-2010, This site is owned & operated by K-Man Group, LLC. It is not affiliated with Porsche AG, PCNA, PCA, or POC. www.planet-9.com is not sponsored by, authorized by, sanctioned by Porsche AG, Porscheplatz 1, DE-70435 Stuttgart, All information on this site is for entertainment purposes only. Please consult a competent mechanic before making any modifications to your car.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2