SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 41,321
Articles 486
Reviews 1,338
Views 8,367,420

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« June 2017
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
 



photo_1.JPG
supersize

photo_2.JPG
supersize

photo_4.JPG
supersize












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Site Upgrade Donor
Posts: 257
Registered: February 2014
Location: California

 

T Design Phone Holder Mount

Reviews Views Date of last review
1 2772 Sat July 19, 2014

 

Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated None indicated

 

Description:

I bought the Kenu Airframe based on the reviewsicon of a member on Rennlist. I used it for about a week, but noticed several things that bothered me. It slid on the vent slats when trying to get your phone in/out with one hand. I also found heat to be an issue when the heat was on. I would also be afraid of condensation from A/C in the summer as well, but that is only a guess. When I tried to take my phone out of the clip it would come off the vent still attached to the phone. I did like the small size and the ability to easily switch cars with it. The Kenu Airframe is a sexy product!

I got a PM from T Design asking me to consider his product. I had already looked at his product and didn't want it, but whatever he said made me give it a second thought. I asked him for more pictures which he sent me and I was put off by the price, but the Kenu Airframe was not living up to my expectations. At 3x the price I was very apprehensive. Since I had looked at every phone holder at Amazon, Apple and other sources and came up with nothing I decided to give the T Design a shot.


You can mount it at the top of your radio and on the right side. I have a couple tiny issues with either mounting positions. On the top of the screen it blocks my Yellow Chrono Clock and a touch of the screen is "SLIGHTLY" covered by the bottom of the phone. I am a perfectionist and I highly doubt anyone would notice this complaint themselves.

When mounted on the right side it is not possible to swing the cup holder open all the way. You can still mount a drink in it without it being open all the way, but it's just something I noticed. I'm not sure how secure the cup would be not opened entirely. Again there is another cup holder so it is a minor issue.

I love the fit and finish of the product and the smooth metal seems not to be able to damage the leather. Other members that have the T Design have also noted that their is no visible leather issues.


 


The swivel on the holder is nice and easy to do and one handed operation is the easiest thing ever and this is very important to me. I found this not to be possble by the Kenu Airframe.


It is nice to know these things are made in America and also noteworthy that one of the members build these by hand. I like the thought of that. I loved the expedient service! I have had many phone holders over the years that stopped working because the springs/clamp no longer open/closed. I would imagine that the T Design phone holder is purchased out of Asia and if there was an issue with it I would hope he'd offer at least a one year warranty to exchange at least the holder. This is a concern, although it seems to be of excellent quality.

This is a great product T Design so it warrants sitting down to write up a review to help other members that are looking for a cellphone holder to look no further. A product that is classy, sexy, useable and worth every $ you charge for it. It looks like the pictures are sideways sorry guys.

Fit and Finish: 10/10


Speed of Delivery: 10/10


Mounting Placement: 8/10 (losing a cupholder sucks)


One Handed Operation: 12/10


Durability: 9.5/10


Value: 8.5/10 (still expensive for a phone holder, but I have a Porsche so I'll shut up)


Sexy Factory: 12/10


Overall Rating: 9.5/10

Sponsor Website: (if applicable): T Design
Link to Forum Topic about this item: (if applicable): http://www.planet-9.com/981-cayman-b...cellphone.html
Keywords: Phone holder cellphone cell mount T-design

 

Author
T-Design

Bronze Sponsor

Registered: May 2009
Location: MI
Posts: 5813
Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 
Pros:
Cons:
Have you installed this Product or Mod?:

Thanks for the review! I've only noticed it just now.



 



Re reliabiltiy - of course I'll take car of the problems. But believe it or not out of over a hundreed sold (mostly to P9 members) - there wasn't single issue so far. And some of them are working every day for two years!



 



Oh, and check out my sunglasses holder thread!



http://www.planet-9.com/981-chat/99129-sunglasses-holder-custom-designed-981-gathering-interest.html



Thanks,



Vlad



T-Design



------------------------------
T-Design : Ergonomic accessories bespoke designed for Porsche
Phone Mount
Over 200 happy customers here on P9
Memory Module
remembers auto/start/stop, PSE, Sport and Sport+* settings
Sunglass Holster, Tablet Mount and more at
This user is offline


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Back