Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
The car is a 2009 Cayman S with 18 inch wheels and the following options, the odometer reads 8 miles. The dealer is asking $57,290---what would be a fair offer or starting point to negotiate a deal! MSRP is $70400.

686 - XM Radio
870 - Universal Audio Interface
680 - Bose High End Sound Package
619 - Bluetooth Interface for Mobile
810 - Floor Mats in Interior Color
P75 - BiXenon Headlights w/Dyn Cornr
P23 - PCM 3.0 w/ Extended Navigation
P15 - Power Seat Package
342 - Heated Front Seats

Thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
3,862 Posts
I'm no expert on what new 2009s are selling for, but that seems to be a pretty good discount to begin with. That's only a few $K more than what I paid for a used 06 with 14K miles and fewer options (a couple of years ago).

Do you know how long it has been on the lot at that price? If it were me, I might offer 55K to see if they bite, but if I liked the car, I wouldn't put up much of a fight at that price.

My :2cents:

·
Premium Member
383 Posts
The car is a 2009 Cayman S with 18 inch wheels and the following options, the odometer reads 8 miles. The dealer is asking $57,290---what would be a fair offer or starting point to negotiate a deal! MSRP is $70400.

686 - XM Radio
P15 - Power Seat Package
342 - Heated Front Seats

Thanks in advance.
I agree with KS CS if you like the car and the options, go for it. There are not a lot of new CS around. Good luck.

·
Registered
2 Posts
The discount sounds very reasonable. I just purchased an 09 Cayman 2.9L and got 10k off the MSRP. Using Edmunds as a guide and checking local dealer inventory in Southern California, it is tough to find a 2009 CS, but there are a few 2.9L around. Paid 47.6k.