Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone knows a place to 3D print the number 7 in SoCal or anywhere ? because I have the 8 and the 9 already and would love to get a 7 !!
Thanks a bunch
968CS.JPG

·
Registered
3,618 Posts
Or you could just go with "968 CS" and see if anyone notices! :hilarious:

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Or you could just go with "968 CS" and see if anyone notices! :hilarious:
Back in the early 90s.. I was in grad school .. that used to be one of my favorite cars. Someone in my school had a red convertible. Imagine a V8 Turbo !!
Few years later I graduated and bought my other big crush, a Twin Turbo Z car which was a car one decade ahead of its time in technology.

porsche_968_92_4.jpg

·
Registered
3,618 Posts
Beautiful car!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
139 Posts
Look online for prototype shops that offer "SLA" printing. They can print 3D with a composite material. It may be pricey and a DXF format drawing is required.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone knows a place to 3D print the number 7 in SoCal or anywhere ? because I have the 8 and the 9 already and would love to get a 7 !!
Thanks a bunch
View attachment 44843
I found a guy in Canada that did all 3 letters for around $190, chromed. Unchromed, it would be a bit less I think. Don't know if he'll do single numbers.

Attachments

·
Registered
685 Posts
A bit of a hijack of serrym's thread, but would anybody be interested in a "987S" logo that is 3D printed? Unfinished plastic for ~$60US. I'm trying to make one for me, and if it works out, I'd share. I'm also working on a "2.7" for us non-S owners.

·
Registered
343 Posts