Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Cayman S GT Silver over expresso
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
In March, I purchased a 2014 Cayman S CPO. Marvelous car! My nicest vehicle ever. This is the first one I have owned with a High Beam Assist function which no longer works. Here is reader’s digest version of my situation.

I recently had my car serviced and High Bean Assist no longer works. The dealer is saying my car isn't configured with High Beam Assist function (VIN configuration check shows I have PDLS, not PDLS+) even though I have been using it for 8 months. My understanding is that a camera located on the back (front of the car) side of the rear view mirror is unique to the High Beam Assist function.

I need two pictures from the community to help me plead my case that my car is uniquely configured for High Beam Assist (has the camera on the back, from the front of the car, of the rear view mirror) so I can convince them to re-enable the High Beam Assist function.

Can two members each post a clear picture of the back of their mirror for a:
1. PDLS equipped 981, and
2. PDLS+ equipped 981?

Please note which configuration (PDLS or PDLS+) you have with your picture post.

If there is other information that would be helpful in convincing the dealer that my car is appropriately configured for High Beam Assist, please let me know what it is.

Thank you very much for any help you can provide! If I'm successful, I own you a beer (or wine, or cocktail - or iced tea, your preference). Lou

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
High Beam Assist (PDLS Plus) is in the owners manual.

·
Registered
2,421 Posts