Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!

2009 987 VS 2015 981 ????

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, newbie here.

I've been lurking here for a while, finally registered. After enough research to be familiar with the mechanical differences, I'm hoping for some opinions from the peanut gallery. I've decided that I'll be buying a 981 or 987, but the options have my head spinning. The car will be a daily driver, but not my only car. Might participate in a track day here and there as I did with my previous lotus and M3.

I've narrowed it down to 2 cars -

2009 with 55,000 miles, 6 speed, $56k sticker price so fairly low build spec. Very nice shape. - $25-30k (auction)

2015, 17,000 miles, PDK. $69k sticker, higher end build spec. - $44.5k

On one hand, I don't mind higher miles, and the less worry about a scuff or wear and tear. On the other, the 2015 is still in warranty, has a nicer interior, and I like the styling better. But 17-20 grand better? I don't know. I can see the benefits of both PDK and manual, and I'm on the edge so neither is a deal breaker.

Thanks so much!!!!

·
Registered
108 Posts