Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Administrator
34,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One of our sponsors - Capristo - would like to test their full exhaust system on a 997 Turbo here in the U.S. The requirement is that you author an article about the install and the system along with before and after dyno tests. If you are interested please reply!

(Please note they are also looking for a Gen 2 Cayman S owner as well)

·
I'm an excellent driver ....
1,628 Posts
Had to withdraw on that one. Just too much work on the 997tt. It cost me close to $3k in isntallation to have the current exhaust I am running, which I like a lot.

Can you do a full exhaust yourself on a 997tt, sure, but it is a lot less space to work with than on the Cayman. Worst thing is the fickle ECU on the tt, took me three attempts to get rid of my CEL on my current system. Which would most likely eb exactly the same here 200-cell race cat. Adding to that the wiring and routing of the switch and my car might be apart several times for several days. NAAAAWWW not worth it. Interested to see though how it turns out.

·
Registered
1 Posts
One of our sponsors - Capristo - would like to test their full exhaust system on a 997 Turbo here in the U.S. The requirement is that you author an article about the install and the system along with before and after dyno tests. If you are interested please reply!

(Please note they are also looking for a Gen 2 Cayman S owner as well)