Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Porsche, buying my first (an 07 Boxster base) one at age 44 just a few months ago. It's yellow and loud (YELL-HELLO!) but I just love yellow, always have since my good old 1976 Fiat X1/9 purchased just out of the Army. After all these years, it took wanting a Boxster to try yellow again. It just fits.

Anyways, although I don't have much to contribute that isn't already covered in the FAQ, I have read a great deal of your posts and have learned more than I bargained for. Not so much as to what are our cars are all about but instead realizing that the majority of you are true enthusiast and keep this forum grounded. If there was never a better reason to own a Porsche it would be being able to enjoy a nice piece of machinery and being able to listen to people who are able to express not just their love for the car they own but also being able to respect other fun cars in general. Most of us have owned alot of sportcars and seem to respect most of them for what they are. I am not seeing a whole lot of "my car is better than his" BS...thank you! If someone get's out of line and gets a little arrogent, they are quickly put in their place.

Every night, I spend appx. one or two hours reading posts here on my iPhone as I watch TV with the wife. Not once have I read a flaming post that really got under my skin. Try that on an S2000 forum (owned one, been there), and found these forums are a bit immature. I will give credit where credit is due, the M3 forums are classy as well.

If anyone else spends enough time on this website, it will be hard to go backwards in sportscar ownership. The comaraderie is impressive. Most people won't believe this in general but Porsche owners appear to be more "class" than "status".:cheers:
THANKS ALL!

·
Premium Member
1,143 Posts