Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks,

I'm a resident lurker here at Planet 9, Rennlist and 6speed however I finally decided to make my introduction since ownership of my 2015 Cayman S.

Prior to my Cayman S, I've owned a few heavily modified cars which photos will be posted below.

• Audi B6 A4 1.8l - 2l conversion with GT3076 turbo and fully built.

_DSC4913 by Cripple2013, on Flickr

_DSC4928 by Cripple2013, on Flickr

• BMW 2009 335i Coupe (N54) with 422RWHP on Meth

DSC_0049 by Cripple2013, on Flickr

DSC_0044 by Cripple2013, on Flickr

• BMW 2014 BMW M235i - Kinda modded.

I've been in a fixed operations Position for my local Porsche dealer for the last 3 years and have been recently forced into buying a Porsche :hilarious:. I hope to contribute in regards to service bulletins, retrofit options and as well as in the aftermarket department! Our dealer loves after market performance!

Anyways, I bought my Cayman S pretty naked - No Nav, no bad audio just full leather Bi Xenons and a couple other small things. I had planned on modifying it anyways, so as much of a stripper version I could get was my intention.

Here was how I took it home...

A couple days later I did X73 suspension and GTS / Clear rear lights

A few days later I installed my Sport Design Alcantara steering wheel

Now... I have my wheels waiting to go for finishing at my local wheel shop.
20x8.5 Front
20x10 Rear

I've also got PSE waiting to be installed at my shop, just been to busy to get it installed.

I plan on completing a XPEL front film (Full bumper/hood fenders and rear quarters) and at some point ordering the carbon interior and GTS rear valence.

·
Premium Member
499 Posts
Second on the rims. Nice.

Congrats. The Sports Wheel is next for me, as I just did the x73 a couple weeks ago. Sliding slope..... (Just ran into a 996 owner a couple months ago that dropped $35K into his motor....for FUN....yeeesh)