Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
214 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Premium Member
624 Posts
I had the SpeedArt, and I think it is the same thing I loved it, i had it on my 2008 CS it had a deep sound, not loud until you bring up the rpm's, mine was about 8 year old, when I got another car.

·
Registered
238 Posts
I have a 987.2 CS with FVD "lightweight" mufflers. Great sound, not to loud unless you wind it up. I get a bit of drone between 2K and 3K when I lug the motor. Good quality/fit, made in Germany. Rhonda from FVD is very helpful.

·
Premium Member
78 Posts
I have a Brombacher Sound muffler on my 2005 BS and have no complaints/regrets. The exhaust note is pitch perfect, with no drone 2000-3000rpm - I'm going to purchase Nello's NHP 200 Cel Short tube headers along with the Softronic tune later this Spring. Without a flash or headers there's a noticeably better throttle response and the top down experience is much better. Slightly louder when moderately accelerating, but in a great way. At WOT there's a sound coming out of the back of the car that makes a little bit of awesome leak out of your eyes, haha.

Jeff

·
Registered
170 Posts
Not sure if you are still looking, but that is the exact system I installed on my 987.1 CS.

Fit: Pretty good. The tips are fixed, so you have to adjust the whole muffler to get the desired fit
Finish: Very good
Longevity: Unsure. On day 2
Sound: Amazing. See attached video. That said, I believe DFI engines might be a little quieter/smoother in the 987.2 gen. I would NOT want it to be any more quiet than it is. After about 40 miles of hard driving, the packing seems to have burned off a lilttle and it's woken up a little bit more.

·
Registered
170 Posts