Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've followed every guide online
And followed the manuel as stated
Of how to use auto start stop function.

Sometimes when i got out in the morning i have a 36c degrees weather + A/C set to off completely, seat belt,

I attached some pic's shows my vehicle stats
Apprently the battery VOLTAGE is 13.8 to 14.0 maximum
Pic(1):
https://d.top4top.net/p_573ku8dh1.jpg
Pic(2):
https://c.top4top.net/p_573m39350.jpg

·
Registered
41 Posts
I had the same thing happen to me yesterday when it was 97F (36c). The high outside temperature seems to be preventing the auto start stop function.

If it is not possible to stop the engine automatically or it is not possible to restart the engine after the engine has been stopped automatically, the light indicator on the multifunction display lights up yellow when the vehicle is stationary.

Exceptional conditions for the Auto Start Stop function

The Auto Start Stop function is not available in the following cases, for example:
When SPORT/SPORT PLUS mode is activated
PSM off or PSM in SPORT mode
When maneuvering
When the "Maximum Cooling" function is activated
When the "Defrost windshield" function is activated
At high altitudes

The Auto Start Stop function is only available to a limited extent in the following cases, for example:
When the demands placed on the air conditioning or interior heating are high
When the battery state of charge is low
On inclines and downward gradients
During internal tests, e.g., automatic engine diagnostics
If the outside temperature or battery temperature is extremely high or low
In stop and go traffic with repeated short stop phases

·
Registered
1,231 Posts