Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which SF Bay Area dealer has the best reputation for service these days?

I've had repeatedly bad experience with service at Carlsen Porsche recently.

A colleague recommended Fremont Porsche.

Anyone here with recent experience with Fremont, Stevens Creek or any of the other ones?

·
Noob
857 Posts
Reading on this forum, yelp and rennlist, people have mostly recommended Fremont (Gunter). Stevens Creek/Rector suck I hear based on general reviews. The other better rated one is Sonnen.
Other than dealers, there are a few indies - Modderman and Heyer Performance that are very high rated porsche specific mechanics, more so than dealers.
But I have no experience with any being a new Porsche owner, and hopefully I have to stay away from all for a long time.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Sorry to hear about your problems with Carlsen. I bought my car there and have taken it there 3 times for service (10k checkup, flywheel sensor shim problem, lip spoiler screw missing) and had *fantastic* service every time.

I've not heard good things about Stevens Creek (I knew a salesman who worked there who told me to take cars elsewhere for service :eek: ).

·
Registered
108 Posts
I can't speak for service, but my dealer experience when I was shopping for my porsche was Fremont was best, Stevens creek was so so, redwood city Carlsen was bad.

·
Registered
851 Posts
Other than dealers, there are a few indies - Modderman and Heyer Performance that are very high rated porsche specific mechanics, more so than dealers.
Interesting, I've been looking for an independent shop I can trust, these are right in town so very handy (I live in Mountain View where both of these are located.)

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Fremont sounds like one good option. Someone just mentioned to me that Livermore has a good service department. It's a little too far for me, though.