Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to purchase front and rear no/low dust brake pads for my 2015 Cayman base. Is there a consences on the best ones and where to purchase at the best price. I'm a driver not a racer so performance is secondary to the dusting. :)

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
I'm curious too, for when the OEM pads need to be replaced. I have to check my notes, but I think it was EBP Green Stuff (?) pads I put on the Honda S2000 and the dust issue cleared up with no degradation of stopping ability.

·
Registered
992 Posts
Looking to purchase front and rear no/low dust brake pads for my 2015 Cayman base. Is there a consences on the best ones and where to purchase at the best price. I'm a driver not a racer so performance is secondary to the dusting. :)
I think a good part of brake dust is due to the rotor material being worn, so I don't know if you can really attack brake dust completely without going to carbon rotors. I'm sure some pads are better than others (with respect to dust), but I don't like the idea of giving up any braking performance for the sake of less dust (even on the street). If dust-less pads existed and were just as good, Porsche would have fit them from the factory.

·
Registered
785 Posts
I think a good part of brake dust is due to the rotor material being worn, so I don't know if you can really attack brake dust completely without going to carbon rotors. I'm sure some pads are better than others (with respect to dust), but I don't like the idea of giving up any braking performance for the sake of less dust (even on the street). If dust-less pads existed and were just as good, Porsche would have fit them from the factory.
+1!
-Richard

·
Registered
15 Posts