Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thinking about selling....wondering if there is any advise out there to get the most exposure. Have always used Autotrader and Craigslist (selling other cars I’ve owned) in the past but would like to expand the market if anyone has any tips...thanks

·
Registered
72 Posts
Thinking about selling....wondering if there is any advise out there to get the most exposure. Have always used Autotrader and Craigslist (selling other cars I’ve owned) in the past but would like to expand the market if anyone has any tips...thanks
Other options include CarGurus and Bring a trailer. Why are you selling?

·
Registered
1,831 Posts
I have a local club member who is looking for an 06, so an 07S might be on his radar. What are the details? Color, miles, options, maintenance, location? Pics? Price?

I'm a hobbyist Wheeler Dealer and sell my cars via CL, PCA classifieds, Pelican Parts classifieds, P-9, and 986forum. 95% of my sales are thru CL. I will put an ad in semi-local CLs too (I'm in OMA and have ads in KC & Denver). Have heard Rennlist is a good place to advertise, but haven't tried it yet. If you go with a national site, be sure to be willing to accommodate potential buyers by taking your car somewhere for a PPI, picking them up at the airport if they fly in, or helping load your car on a transport.

I currently have a 14 CS for sale in the P-9 classifieds.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the info husker....basically it’s a 2007 Cayman S 77,000 miles, gray/gray looking to get 25,000ish...haven’t put together all the details or good pics yet. Let me know if it’s in ur members wheelhouse, if so I’ll put a concise package together.

·
Registered
1,831 Posts
I'll check with him but that may be a few more miles than he's looking for. Your price is in the ballpark.