Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been a bmw driver for over 18 years (owned every 3 series version since 1987). in 2005 I drove a 1999 boxter with 125K miles on the Odometer and was surprised how much fun it was, from then I started visiting the porsche forums. My first impression what that the porsche forum members were definitely more educated and knowledgable than other forums I have visited when I had a nissan 350z and toyota mr2.

So I decided to drive the new 981 boxter 6mt this past weekend and a 991 6mt.

as much as I love my bmw 335 coupe 6mt which is for sale I was hooked on the boxter as it was more fun than the 991 and much more fun than my car.

So I am now looking for a boxter S as i need more power.

BUDGET
50-60k

I have noticed that there are a lot of 6mt boxters sitting on lots and was wondering how discounted these cars can be?

Eg. a dealership has several boxter s models for 72K msrp--what is the typical discount they would give? should I propose a price for 62K?

I am surprised how many dealerships have 2014 models with less than 50 miles on the odometer, which tells me that they are arrogant or they can sell them due to ackward options.

New Porsche Boxster at Auto Palace Porsche | Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

many dealerships have 2013 boxter s models for/around 60K should I offer 52K? or is that a insult.

So I do know the pricing very well for bmw's regarding used and new but want to get a better perspective of what is realistic for the boxter s.

So would I get a better deal on a new 2014 or 2015 or used 2013?

I do understand that certain cars have awkward options and that is why they are not selling but wanted to know what is a realistic offer for either new or used as a percentage or "X" dollars off the asking price.

thanks for looking..looking forward to being a real member of this forum

·
Super Moderator
13,942 Posts