Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Next Porsche: 2022 992 GT3
4,088 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was on Porsche's facebook page today consuming their 981 Spyder propaganda for the ump-teenth time. Highly effective I might add as I am still mesmerized with lingering visions of money flowing freely from my wallet into a SA's hands. I was thinking how bizarre it was that Porsche offers the AC and radio as a free re-add. I mean, it is a "free" option from Porsche! :hilarious: Heck, if it is free, I would add it. Then I started thinking.....

I have never used my AC in my car. Never. Not once. I can count on one hand when I even actually drove the car with the top up. Being an engineer, I am thinking there is probably some preventive maintenance activity (or assumption by Porsche) that we would operate the AC on some frequency.

Do you Boxster guys use your AC?

·
Registered
2,695 Posts
Always has the A/C on and in auto mode. Set and forget, love it.

·
Next Porsche: 2022 992 GT3
4,088 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
There is something in my dash that resembles one but I've never tried to activate it as the flat six symphony is the only tune I like to hear.
I thought that was the zuffenhausen symphony. lol That was a cool response. I am going to look for my ac button as soon as I get back in my car.....isn't it located under the seat somewhere?

Always keep my AC on and try to top down...it combats global warming...you should also do your part ;)...

Its just perpetually too hot in Miami...
Wait...doesn't the second law of thermodynamics state that entropy is always increasing? How is this possible? :hilarious:

Reactions: Lime-Gold

·
Registered
1,577 Posts
The A/C is a must have for a rainy summer day when you are out in the car. But you are correct that it is not on very much.