Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been racing for a few years with NASA, and have owned my first Cayman for about 7 months now. Starting a build to compete in GTS with this car, and have a question concerning the third (center) radiator. The standard is to vent the bottom of the bumper cover......do we really want to force air under the car? I can see other ways to vent through the top of the bumper cover or even the hood. Or maybe I'm just making too big of deal about a small amount of air. Any thoughts?

·
Registered
17 Posts

·
Vendor
6,510 Posts
At a first glance - the whole idea seem like a hidden wing which will act to lift the front. But I'm sure Porsche guys thought about it :)

·
Registered
10 Posts
To do it properly you do vent upward using the gt3 grille but you also need the proper ducting around and above the central rad so the air is actually sent upwards. It is no good just adding the smile

·
Registered
48 Posts
To do it properly you do vent upward using the gt3 grille but you also need the proper ducting around and above the central rad so the air is actually sent upwards. It is no good just adding the smile
That's a good point. Does the ducting from a 911 GT3 work or do you have to go more custom than that?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Only the gt3 rs and gt2 does the job properly with the requisite parts but a lot can be customed to save money.
If you search the web for gt2 front rad tilt mod or similar you will find some threads

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·