Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On my '09 I have to push the clutch all the way to the floor and then some in order for the safety switch to engage and for the vehicle to start. It seems as though you should not have to push so hard on the clutch pedal before the starter engages. Almost everytime I attempt to start the car it fails on the first atttempt and require a bit more push on the pedal before it engages. Anyone else have this issue? Is the switch adjustable?

·
Registered
245 Posts
That sounds like a problem with the switch, just as you thought. I've been driving mine daily for 8 months and haven't encountered any problems starting. That said, I think I might have a similar switch problem with my brake, as very casual brake pressure isn't enough to turn the brake light on.

·
Registered
625 Posts
Search "start up clutch" there is a whole tread on in. I have the same problem. The display keeps saying push clutch in. It slowly got worse until there were times when I needed to try 6-7x before the car would start. I took it in for replacement but they said it just needed to be "adjusted". They did something to it and it worked great for a few weeks but slowly its happening again. I'm trying to wait until my first service in august to have them fix it so I don't have to drop my car off again.:(

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Search "start up clutch" there is a whole tread on in. I have the same problem. The display keeps saying push clutch in. It slowly got worse until there were times when I needed to try 6-7x before the car would start. I took it in for replacement but they said it just needed to be "adjusted". They did something to it and it worked great for a few weeks but slowly its happening again. I'm trying to wait until my first service in august to have them fix it so I don't have to drop my car off again.:(