Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! Excited new owner of a '06 Cayman S here. Been lurking for a bit, thanks for all the great discussion to date. :) My pressing request is for a competition alignment shop in Portland, OR, ideally also doing wheel mounting & balancing + TPMS install. Recs?

I've been autocrossing for a few years, this will be my competitive ride in SCCA & PCA. Also aim to do a DE event this year, get on the track for the first time! :burnout: I just ordered a set of O.Z. Alleggherita wheels & Pilot Sport PS2s for year-round use. I'll have some 19" OEM wheels to sell here pretty soon.... Then I have to pick my autocross wheels (probably same) & tires. Fun fun!

Thanks for your help! Sorry no pictures except this one the night it arrived: Welcome to the family, ma cherie! - ebacon's posterous

Cheers,
Liz

·
Premium Member
93 Posts
Matrix Integrated in Portland has quite a bit of experience with Cayman's. I highly recommend them.

Ask for Jeremy he can help you out.

Steve

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
You might want to check with Steve Weiner at Rennsport Systems in Portland. I've dealt with him in the past and he is great to deal with.

·
Premium Member
377 Posts
Hi Liz,
Ditto to the first two recommendations. Also, Rothsport racing in Tualatin will do a great job.

Welcome to the ORPCA and autocross/DE here. We have a teriffic group and a great program. I look forward to seeing you out there. If you use R compound tires we will be in the same class. It is a great group and very competitive. I enjoy the comaraderie almost as much as the racing. The first event is March 13th at PIR for both autocross and DE--hope to see you there.

Barry :)

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks so much for the pointers, guys!