Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking at a used 2007 Cayman S from a Porsche dealer and asked them for the DME report. I believe I understand the report, and the results were alarming to m. Your thoughts? Readout taken it appears when dealer took ownership of car.

Range 1 2853 1079.2 Hrs
Range 2 100 1074.1 Hrs
Range 3 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 4 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 5 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 6 2 962.3 Hrs

Operating Hours 1090.6

Range 6!

Porsche also replaced the battery, the front tires, front brakes, front rotors, front trunk liner (leaking tire sealant), left front wheel housing liner, replaced low tone horn, remove and reinstall front bumper, and install missing tire compressor.

I am very new to buying Porsche, but this car is not looking too great. ???

- Phil

·
Premium Member
188 Posts
Something is very wrong. If the car hits Range 6 that means essentially the motor has blown up. The engine would be dead at that point. You have 962 hrs in that range. I would have them rerun the DME. I never seen a DME remotely like this.

·
Sprinsteen fanatic
452 Posts
I am looking at a used 2007 Cayman S from a Porsche dealer and asked them for the DME report. I believe I understand the report, and the results were alarming to m. Your thoughts? Readout taken it appears when dealer took ownership of car.

Range 1 2853 1079.2 Hrs
Range 2 100 1074.1 Hrs
Range 3 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 4 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 5 3 962.3 Hrs
Range 6 2 962.3 Hrs

Operating Hours 1090.6

Range 6!

Porsche also replaced the battery, the front tires, front brakes, front rotors, front trunk liner (leaking tire sealant), left front wheel housing liner, replaced low tone horn, remove and reinstall front bumper, and install missing tire compressor.

I am very new to buying Porsche, but this car is not looking too great. ???

- Phil