Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I've been doing DE on and off for several years now. but the last time was almost 10 months ago, so a bit rusty. I was amazed how easy it is to drive this car fast. I can already see that Cayman GT4 is gonna be a track monster!

Everything stock (even alignment), except for better brake fluid, SS brake lines and CGT seats. Best time 2:06 at Thunderhill running bypass. There are still plenty of places to pick up more speed. If I'd braked less at T9 and commit to T5 bypass, sub 2:05 is definitely do-able.

Dunno how to link it in HD

·
Vendor
6,493 Posts
Good to see GTS put to a good use!

That thing on the wind shield - it's not limiting your view to the right?

·
Registered
948 Posts
Nice driving, love seeing the GTS on the track. What was that car ahead of you? It turned well too. Looked like maybe R set up Miata?

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nice driving, love seeing the GTS on the track. What was that car ahead of you? It turned well too. Looked like maybe R set up Miata?
Thanks. It was a S2000. I was able to get 2:06 partly because I was trying super hard to chase him down.

·
Premium Member
830 Posts
Dunno how to link it in HD
1. No worries, you can click on the you tube icon in lower right corner of video, so it opens in you tube at HD. Then at full screen it is like sitting in the backseat of the Cayman (well, you know what I mean).
2. Nice to see someone driving a "proper" transmission on the track ;), thanks for posting.

·
Registered
1,425 Posts
Nice driving.
A few questions:

The car in front looked to have it's rear end moving around a bit--how did the GTS perform?

I noticed the winter coat--so, how cold was it?

I noticed in your signature you had a 997.2GT3--how does the GTS compare, discounting the HP differential.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·