Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone ive got Boxster S 2005 987 3.2 with 280hp

am planing on tunes , Mods :S but without turbo or supercharger or touch the engine

first of all need your help cuz i found alot of companies ,, i care about the hp ... most of all ... what can i put insted of turbo or surpercharger

all i know is air intake.. chip, and full exhaust system ? if there are anymore just tell me and from wich company to gain more hp for those things?

cuz i felt crazy , most of the companies dont talk about hp just the sounds :S i dont give a >>> about sounds i wanna gain hp lol :D wish some one could help me

·
Banned
3,494 Posts
I am no expert but this would be my list according to your needs
1.Capristo Exhaust with Headers
2.SRP with Flash
3.Evo high Air flow Filter
4.Desnork the side vents
5.underdrive pulley

this should get you the max Performance without a Turbo
Why not just Turbo the Car ?

·
Registered
2,795 Posts
If you dont want to go the forced induction route, which is understandable, mostly inspired from what several members here have done, here's what I think:

1. Full exhaust system, including headers and all. I'd recommend Capristo if you are willing to spend, but there are others like Fabspeed that offer a full exhaust system too, a search would reveal that.
  2. Softronic race plenum and software.

However, the cost of these (especially with the capristo) is close to the cost of the stage 1 turbo offered by TPC, which gives you 100whp extra. As a value for money, I think it is obvious that the turbo is the winner.

Further search and reading will reveal much more info!

·
Boxster Enthusiast
1,774 Posts
I don't think you will be able to get 40 HP+ without doing a turbo. All you can do to add HP is an exhaust (plenum won't work on a 3.2L). This will get you about +20 HP.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·