Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd like to hear from those of you with Alcantara in your car. Does it show much wear? I would be concerned mostly with the steering wheel and seat surfaces. How's it holding up for you?

·
Premium Member
1,844 Posts
I'm told the alcantara headliners wear just fine! And I can tell you by seeing the his & her987cs cars here in Portland that the headliners look awesome. :)

·
Registered
992 Posts
I have alcantra lined doors on my daily driver (Lexus) and it looks brand new. And it doesn't get hot on those sunny days ;)

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
blueone, thanks! Since His987CS is in Australia at the moment I'll pick up the slack and not let this slide by. However, definitely doesn't show much wear, just looks good!

·
I'm an excellent driver ....
1,628 Posts
My Alcantara steering wheel is about 1 1/2 years old. Also have shifter, e-brake, center console lid, and lower dash. Steering wheel is wearing nicely. But with anything you need to take care of it. I wear gloves a lot because I also have a tan and carrera red interior in my other P-cars and they are a biotch to clean from sweat, oil and grime from your hands.

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
My Alcantara steering wheel is about 1 1/2 years old. Also have shifter, e-brake, center console lid, and lower dash. Steering wheel is wearing nicely. But with anything you need to take care of it. I wear gloves a lot because I also have a tan and carrera red interior in my other P-cars and they are a biotch to clean from sweat, oil and grime from your hands.
Nice to know.
:eek:

·
Registered
386 Posts
I've alcantar all around my LE Boxster. I would say it's nicer and smoother than letter in my CS. But it has different smell from the smell of P-car letter, took me awhile to get used to it.

·
Premium Member
3,494 Posts