Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I put down a deposit for a MY 2016 Cayman GTS last evening. Allocations are assigned in August and I can't wait! I am new to Porsche and began my DE experience last year. At the time, my dad and I drove his 991 C2S together. This year, he made the jump a 991 GT3, which we are also tracking together. Porsche is a phenomenal driving experience and I was drawn to the Cayman as I think it is a car that will allow me to become a much better driver. This will be my second car and will likely see 80% street and 20% track. A Cayman GTS is an awesome entry point into the Porsche line up! My specs on the build are as follows:

White
Black leather with Alcantara interior
Manual transmission
20" 911 Turbo wheels
PTV
Sport suspension
2-way Sport seats
Bose Infotainment package
Fire extinguisher
Smoking package (I don't smoke but wanted the tray in the center console)
Convenience package
Power folding side mirrors
Autodimming rear view and side mirrors with rain sensor

I kept it reasonably optioned but did not go overboard with interior options. I really like the GTS interior package but I think the standard interior is pretty sharp. I'm looking forward to being a part of your community!

Mike

·
Registered
626 Posts
Cograts and welcome! Sounds like a nice build. Love the turbo wheels.

its hard not going overboard with the options.

·
Vendor
6,504 Posts
"GTS" is the only spec that really matters!

Welcome to the club! :cheers:

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cograts and welcome! Sounds like a nice build. Love the turbo wheels.

its hard not going overboard with the options.
Welcome! I received my GTS last August and I couldn't be more pleased. Enjoy the wait!
Welcome and congrats on what sounds like a very nice spec.
"GTS" is the only spec that really matters!

Welcome to the club! :cheers:
Thank you! It'll definitely be worth the wait.

·
Registered
205 Posts