Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. Got my 07 CS with 12k miles on it 2 weeks ago. Barely driven it. Getting insurance taken care of tomorrow.

I heard oil changes were about $150 each due to 9 quarts of synthetic needed etc.

I'm wondering what my insurance will look like tomorrow. I had an 05 G35 with 50k miles on it. Full coverage was about 100 a month. I'm 31 with a perfect record and no tickets. How much did your insurance go up compared to a normal sedan etc?

Tires? I was told by the dealership when they were trying to sell me the tire service that tires cost 800 a piece. I double checked here though and heard it was a lot less. Thank god for this site.

I'm just a bit curious being a total newb, what other major maintenance costs am I looking at compared to a standard car like a Bimmer, Infiniti or other entry luxory vehicle. I'm not worried, just curious ya know? All my friends are warning me. It wouldn't stop me but I'm bored tonight so hell, I figured I'd post up.

thanks guys! you've all been great so far.

As far as my 07' CS, I'm going to put in a Borla exhaust and maybe design 1 wheels if I can find the right price. Stock other than that I think. If I find a great spoiler, maybe that but I'm not stressing. I love this car stock so much I'm not too worried. Every day gets better with this beauty.

Thanks everyone!

·
Premium Member
602 Posts
I just had my first scheduled maint. done with oil change $340 so not too bad, price varies quite a bit.

Can't help ya with insurance quotes....;)

Tires aren't $800 a piece, less than that for a pair PS2 rears, tons of reading here, do some searches, almost everything has been discussed, and if not it'll be answered. Check Tire Rack for tires to see for yourself, I might be hesitant to use a dealership that was trying to sell me $800 tires.