Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Had my first DE at the Castrol Raceway in Canada and it was a blast! The car handled amazingly! Keep in mind I'm no expert, but it was a fun and educating experience for me. Wanted to thank my instructor Ken endowing me with his driving experience.

Lots of nice car that showed up, see pics at the bottom. In video i kept my car in sports plus mode and it was flawless.

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Didn't realize the video quality was so bad with tapatalk. I'll try to upload a higher quality video when I get the chance.

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Here my front tires (P-Zero) after

Not too bad but I guess it was only a half day session from 4-9 pm. The OEM brakes still felt good at the end of the day. Overall compared to my '08 BMW M3 track days I am very happy with my CS.

·
Registered
507 Posts
would love to see the video!

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Finding so more time on my hands I have decided to list a few things that I learnt or observed from my first DE. I hope this helps the few who haven't had the chance yet for a DE. Feel free to add or comment with any tips you may have:

- bring a tire pressure gauge along and measure it and adjust it hot (right after each racing session)
- I found 36psi for rear and front gave me the best feel
- stay hydrated with plenty of water (You will need lots)
- bring windshield cleaner for all the bug splatter that can impede your view
- have an extra bottle of engine oil on hand and gasoline if your track is far from a gas station (I was very surprised how fast you guzzle up gas on the track)
- allow ample warm up and cool down of you car (warm up and cool down laps)

·
Registered
507 Posts