Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at a GTS configuration which I propose to discuss with a local UK dealer. Any comments?

My Cayman GTS Options

* Porsche Torque Vectoring (PTV)
* Electric folding outside mirrors
* Speed limit display
* Adaptive cruise control incl Porsche Active Safe (PAS)
* Light design package
* 2-zone automatic air conditioning
* Wheels painted in satin platinum
* Bi-Xenon Headlights with PDLS with dynamic high beam
* Rear wiper
* Automatically dimming interior and exterior mirrors with integrated rain sensor
* Third Year Porsche Assistance
* Third Year Warranty
* Elimination alcantara
* SportDesign steering wheel
* Sapphire Blue Metallic
* 20-inch Carrera S wheel
* Sports seats Plus (2-way, electric)
* Telephone module
* Digital radio
* Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
* Porsche Communication Management (PCM) incl navigation module with universal audio interface
* Reversing camera incl. ParkAssist front and rear
* Black leather interior
* BOSE® Surround Sound System
* Seat heating
* Smoking package
* Seat ventilation
* Key pouch in leather
* Personalised floor mats with leather edging
* Voice control
* Door sill guards in stainless steel

·
Registered
83 Posts
I believe that refers to the display that shows the speed limit on the road that you are driving on. It is a handy feature for those of us driving cop bait.

·
Premium Member
153 Posts
"Camera-based traffic sign recognition of speed limits and ‘no overtaking’ zones (start and end). Includes display on the colour screen in the instrument cluster". Not a North America Option. We get a speed limit display but as best as I can tell, it's based only on the data from the nav system and no camera is used. I have not had my car for that long and I've found the data from the nav system is not always right. For instance I was in a 45 zone and the system told me it was 55.

·
Premium Member
757 Posts