Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I'm new at Porsche since yesterday I bought my first Porsche. A black on black 2007 Cayman S. The thing is I know nothing about modifications to this car and I'm hoping you guys can help me. Sooner or later I will like to start playing with the car and interested in Exhaust, Intake and those kind of stuff. Can you guys tell me what can be done to this cars and the differences the modifications make to the car. I will really appreciate it. Thanks.

·
Cayman The Destroyer!
2,645 Posts
Lots of great articles on all kinds of mods. Search for threads on stuff you are interested in. Ton's of good stuff here

·
Premium Member
3,810 Posts
Welcome PR-S! :cheers:

First you might want to take some time to get to know your car better - take some time to read the Owners manual, and browse thru the FAQ on this website; you'll find Porsches have a lot of little idiosyncrasies compared to other cars.

Next spend some time looking through the threads on the Cayman/Boxster Modifications Forum, especially some of the longer threads on exhausts, plenums, etc. for some ideas of what's being done. Also, as diverdog suggested, check out the Articles for the DIY modifications that people have done on the Cayman and Boxster.

I don't mean to sound like I'm cutting you off without answering your question specifically, but you ask such a broad question that it's going to be hard to give you a meaningful answer. If your interest is primarily increasing power, then your options range from simple DME (ECU) reprogramming, to plenums and exhausts options, to adding a turbo kit. A lot of it depends on your goals, budget, mechanical aptitude, etc. I'll leave it to others to contribute their advice/opinions, but I would recommend doing a little research first.

Finally, remember that the Search tool is your friend! ;)

·
Premium Member
1,614 Posts