Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
New owner! Cayman S Sport w/ photos post #17

After searching for a while and a long wait for the right car, I finally picked up a white 2008 Cayman S Sport! Very clean car with 28k miles. Babied by the previous two owners. Only upgrades are OEM short shifter, gt3 plenum and throttle body, LSD, and Softronic tune. No PCM or bose which makes me happy since upgrading will be cheaper. I will post photos this weekend.

Reactions: Arch

·
Registered
625 Posts
Congrats! Looks pristine, enjoy.
Wow that Orange one is gorgeous

Reactions: fastissimo

·
Premium Member
438 Posts
Beautiful car, congratulations and this is the first time I will say this as I am a newbie too: Welcome to the Cayman Club :cheers:

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
Welcome to the CSS Club! They are great cars. You'll love all the options they come with.

I was looking for an orange CSS to match my LE but ran across a signal green one and had to have it. The orange one in the ad says it has 37K mi but the pics say 6K. What's up with that? And it has several 'canned' photos from the Net. Hmmmm...

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Welcome to the CSS Club! They are great cars. You'll love all the options they come with.

I was looking for an orange CSS to match my LE but ran across a signal green one and had to have it. The orange one in the ad says it has 37K mi but the pics say 6K. What's up with that? And it has several 'canned' photos from the Net. Hmmmm...

It's not that far away from me if you want me to stop and take current photos. I emailed the guy and he is a doctor at UC Davis.

·
Registered
1,852 Posts
Thanks for the offer but I'm happy with Sydney (my CSS). Just commenting on the inconsistencies. Maybe he put pics in the ad from when he bought it rather than taking current ones. But big difference between 37K & 5200. In today's world, sketchy ads turn buyers off.