Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi- im brand new to the Porsche world so please bare with me and any info is greatly appreciated. I live in Dallas TX and I have asked the local dealers about ordering a 2015 cayman GTS and the best offer I have gotten is 2.75% off msrp. First question what do you think of that discount on a 2015 GTS? Secondly, the closest dealer has 2 CPO 911 S for about the same price as the cayman I want. If you were in my position would you go for the new cayman or 2012 911 S? I drove both and like them both- I slightly enjoyed the cayman s I drove better but very close. Again thank you for any advice!

mike

·
Super Moderator
13,942 Posts
If you were in my position would you go for the new cayman or 2012 911 S? I drove both and like them both- I slightly enjoyed the cayman s I drove better but very close. Again thank you for any advice!

mike
Only you can answer that. No one knows what you like other than you. One car will be brand new ordered exactly how you want it. The other will be three years old and you get what you get. What do you want? A brand new car or a three year old one?

Anyone who prefers Caymans will tell you to buy that car. Anyone who prefers 911s will tell you to get that car. You can't get an objective answer here, only personal, subjective responses.

The only question you might want to get answered is whether or not the 2012 911 is a 997 or 991 because both cars were made that year. The 997 might not be such a good deal while the 991 a good deal. And mileage matters.

Good luck

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
FWIW, one dealer has already offered me a 5% discount on a CGTS order, and I have only contacted a few dealers. Personally, I much prefer the Cayman GTS over the 2012 911 S, for what u get for the money. But that assumes u get to order ur dream boat. Findin that 2012 with at least everything u would want is tougher, if u r like me.

·
Registered
494 Posts