Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody else leasing through PFS and finding it to be a bit of a nightmare compared to other captive finance companies?

BMW and Mini Financial services were much easier to deal with. Both offered convenient and FREE methods to pay through the phone or online. I get the feeling that PFS is looking to nickel and dime where they can....

Recently I got charged twice. Mailed a check in on the 15th for my 20th due date. PFS gives another 10 days time (30th) before they charge a late fee. I checked in on the 30th and they still hadn't received it. Paid over the phone and ate the $14 fee, and come to find out the process my check the day after..... pretty much paid twice. Would have never happened if there was online billpay!

I've been leasing cars for about 7 years now and PFS is by far the most backwards and stone-age captive finance company that I've dealt with. Anyone else have any similar stories?

·
Registered
79 Posts
Haven't had an issue since I enrolled in auto-pay, but I agree that their payment options are as archaic as it gets.
If I'd known how backward they are when I financed , I would have gone with a different lender that offered the same rate.

·
Registered
4,194 Posts
There's been other threads regarding PFS and their archaic practices, just search, pretty much what you're saying.

·
Registered
14 Posts
yes, there are some other threads, but not enough. Porsche is pathetic in these regards and not enough waves are being made.

·
Registered
3,618 Posts
I think PFS sold my loan to Wells Fargo right away. I've had no trouble

·
Registered
4,194 Posts
I went with PenFed, unbelievable easy. And best rates at the time.

·
Registered
492 Posts
yes, there are some other threads, but not enough. Porsche is pathetic in these regards and not enough waves are being made.