Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All,

So quick back story, I have been a BMW driver for the last 8 years, love them, but I have my eyes on a 981 when my current lease is up 2/16. I will most likely be purchasing one.

I'm undecided between a Cayman and a Boxster, but it seems as thought the Boxster is edging out as this will be a DailyDriver and the Boxster seems to win a few categories like cabin noise and visibility. But I do like the looks of the Cayman better.

After reading extensively on the forum I am going with a Base Model and Base Suspension due to the ride comfort and daily driver aspects of that configuration versus the S and sport suspensions.

Questions I have I couldn't get answered by searching:

1) Expected release date of the 4 cylinder version?

2) From what I read on 981's Bluetooth is standard for voice calls, but can't STREAM audio over bluetooth unless you get PCM? So is that only an option under the $3,990 option Infotainment Package with Sound Package Plus?

3) Does a base model come with Halogen headlights? I see the Bi-Xenon Headlights incl PDLS package for $1,560, so I'm assuming a base model comes with halogen? (really? in 2015? :p)

4) The "Power Folding Side Mirror $320 option" - Does this auto fold and unfold upon lock and unlock or only activated with the button on the door? I would want this to fold and unfold with the key fob.

Thanks!

·
Registered
42 Posts
1. Don't think anybody knows yet.
2. Sorry, don't know.
3. Base = Halogen (really)
4. Power folding mirror = can manually fold using button on inside door, or during key fob Locking. Unfold manually using button on inside door
or engine start only (kinda makes the poodle lights underneath unusable).

·
Registered
848 Posts