Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my 981S with heated seats and steering wheel with the intention of it being a year round vehicle. I also went with PASM and PTV as these will give me more traction when the road conditions are less than ideal. I make ~3 road trips a month between the Philadelphia area and southern Virginia. I picked my car up at the end of March, and just had my 20,000 mile service performed. I had my winter tires and wheels put on today (the dealer stores my off season setup). I stuck with the 19" OEM setup: 235/40/19 in the front and 265/40/19 in the rear. I chose to go with Michelin Pilot Alpin PA-4 tires on OZ Leggera HLT in Bright Race Grey. I've been running winter tires on my vehicles since 2004 and have used Blizzaks, Dunlops and Pirellis. I have been quite happy with the performance of all of them. That said, onto the photos:

Attachments

·
Registered
4,713 Posts
Nice. They remind me of the Carrera S wheels.

Did you consider 18's?

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Did you consider 18's?
Yes, I looked at the 18s and 20s (no longer available). The tires are the same width so there is no advantage except they would have been a bit cheaper.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Look great. Do you have the specs for the leggeras and do they come in different finishes?

·
Registered
93 Posts
So for people in Northern Jersey/ NY area when do you put the winter tires on? First winter coming for my Cayman.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So for people in Northern Jersey/ NY area when do you put the winter tires
on?