Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This Friday will be the two-week anniversary of having my Boxster. Overall the car has exceeded my expectations. The only thing that really bothered me, For several reasons were the huge warning labels on the sun visors. I’ve removed these from my other cars, and they looked exactly the same so I figured the method I had used in the past might work, I figured I would try the same.

01-Offensive Sticker.jpg

Just as these stickers are valuable warnings brought to you as the same people as hotel windows that don’t open and over priced insurance due to frivolous litigation, I would start by saying that although I am not a lawyer, I have quite a few in my family. With covering my *** in mind, this worked for me on my 2014 Boxster S with vinyl sun visors, I can’t say it will or will not work on your car, it is up to you to use common sense, and due care and I accept no responsibility should you melt, spontaneously combust, or otherwise destroy your car, become ill, have a compulsion to place children in the non existant back seat of your car, or meet with an unfortunate accident due to attempting to remove these warnings while driving.

Before removing these idiotic warning labels, warning you to put your children in the backseat of a two seater car, I figured I’d take a look on the Planet-9 DIY forums to see if anyone had posted a how-to on this topic. I couldn’t find anything, so I figured, as I would be doing it anyway I will just take pictures during my attempt, and if things worked out, I will post them to help others may also dislike these offensive stickers.

Keep in mind my references to left and right are relative to the drivers side visor as I figured I would do that for this tutorial, just reverse left and right for the passengers side.

What you will need;

02-Tools.jpg

- A bottle of isopropyl alcohol, I used the 91% Version.