Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,017 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I am new to all of this but I really appreciate this active and enthousiastc community.

Here's are my questions:
I've heard Porsche is very conservative on 0-60 times.
According to Porsche a Cayman S (gen 2) with PDK and Sport Chrono will make 60 mph in 4.6 seconds. Anyone know what the real number is? Road and track or Motor Trend tested a current Boxter S and said they hit 4.1 very easily.

My other question is about shaving off a few extra tenths of a second (I know this is probably a repetitive thread question). Mostly I am interested in anyone's experiences with tire sizes, aftermarket wheels, and minor engine/exhaust packages. I am looking for solutions for at or below $10k.

Also (since I am such a rookie) do aftermarket body effects just add weight and looks or can they improve performance speedwise by affectng airflow? Lol I am such a noob!

Take it easy on me guys! ;)

·
Administrator
34,646 Posts
Ok so I am new to all of this but I really appreciate this active and enthousiastc community.

Here's are my questions:
I've heard Porsche is very conservative on 0-60 times.
According to Porsche a Cayman S (gen 2) with PDK and Sport Chrono will make 60 mph in 4.6 seconds. Anyone know what the real number is? Road and track or Motor Trend tested a current Boxter S and said they hit 4.1 very easily.

My other question is about shaving off a few extra tenths of a second (I know this is probably a repetitive thread question). Mostly I am interested in anyone's experiences with tire sizes, aftermarket wheels, and minor engine/exhaust packages. I am looking for solutions for at or below $10k.

Also (since I am such a rookie) do aftermarket body effects just add weight and looks or can they improve performance speedwise by affectng airflow? Lol I am such a noob!

Take it easy on me guys! ;)