Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had my 718 Boxster S for 9 months now and I've enjoyed it on the road immensely. Now, I want to take things up a notch and I'll be going on my first track day this week! I had a few questions for our learned track warriors.

1. Is there any type of check premandated by Porsche before taking the car on the track to avoid compromising the waranty. If not do I have to notify them of my intention to take the car on track beforehand?
2. Is there any preparation that has to be done to the car before the event?
2. I'm a novice at the track, any advice to help me stay safe whilst making the most of the day and enjoying it. I did some homework on the track including breaking zones and racing lines. I've only driven on this track once before and it was in a very heavy M6.

Thanks a million to all that can help in advance!

·
Registered
297 Posts
I've had my 718 Boxster S for 9 months now and I've enjoyed it on the road immensely. Now, I want to take things up a notch and I'll be going on my first track day this week! I had a few questions for our learned track warriors.

1. Is there any type of check premandated by Porsche before taking the car on the track to avoid compromising the waranty. If not do I have to notify them of my intention to take the car on track beforehand?
2. Is there any preparation that has to be done to the car before the event?
2. I'm a novice at the track, any advice to help me stay safe whilst making the most of the day and enjoying it. I did some homework on the track including breaking zones and racing lines. I've only driven on this track once before and it was in a very heavy M6.

Thanks a million to all that can help in advance!