Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,502 Posts
Nice vid. The low end torque on a turbo is always going to pull away quicker than a NA engine. Best of both worlds with a 3.4 CS T...

·
Administrator
34,445 Posts
Hey I thought you did a good job of keeping up with him in several spots, but he was also not driving the line very well either, a better driver in that turbo should have put a lot more distance on you. :) (nothing against the turbo owner's driving skills, he could well have been taking it easy for all I know)

·
Registered
62 Posts
That turbo driver looked pretty far off-the-line in just about every corner - not to mention overbraking. FT, you looked like you were hitting your marks and were driving better than the turbo driver all around.

·
Premium Member
161 Posts
Whoa......ease up on the weak driving comments. I am just learning here!

I have to rethink my next donation to this site KMAN.....just kidding;)

Let me try to save face, if possible.

This was my 1st day in blue, 1st solo in blue, just learned heel/toe THAT morning (no joke) and had FT in front of me. Nervous? Hell yeah! Why? I knew FT was arguably the strongest driver in the group and I didn't know what to expect. I was just hoping to stay with him. There were more than a few of high powered cars in the group that had trouble keeping with him including a 480 rwhp 997Turbo told me he had trouble staying with FT.

I was not expecting the pass, especially between 2-3, and YES I drove my mirrors the whole 1st lap looking at him. Stupid and now that I see it, embarrassing. Turn 3 was intentionally off line after the pass, the others are just sloppy. I got back to my line in lap 2 where I start to pull away and then I had space and got much cleaner and faster. FT would you agree?

Lesson(s) learned. Don't drive your mirrors and make friends with anyone with a camera so they don't feed you to the CaymanClub wolves:hilarious:

·
Caymaniac
5,658 Posts