Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,614 Posts
Agree with the comments at the video site the turbo does not comes near the apexes with the exception of one turn. The Cayman is also using the whole track for the turn runoff. The Cayman was outbreaking the turbo by a mile. Very nice driving on the Cayman.

Without knowing the driver experience of the turbo, the pads, tires and brake fluid it is hard to really comment on his driving. On a tight track the turbo would have been toast.

Enjoyable video. Thanks.

·
I'm an excellent driver ....
1,628 Posts
hmm very interesting again to see this video especially for all the tt non believers who were not astonished at the lightning laps @ VIR and the Cayman coming in at the same lap time as the tt. Here you have a race prepped Cayman and from the comments I heard on this board from the people who had the chance to drive one they are supposed to be driving circles around our stock Caymans.

·
PCA / POC Member & Club Donor
1,928 Posts
Point of clarificaiton on the thread title - the Cayman in the video is a Cayman Interseries Championship car and not a CaymanSpec car.

Cayman Interseries is for 2009+ Gen II Cayman S' built specifically to run with HSR.

CaymanSpec (copyright) is a race class, not a series, similar to Boxster Spec that is built on the 06 to 08 chassis and can be run with any class that adopts the rules.

Please see this forum for more information: Cayman Spec Racing -

Cheers,

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Point of clarificaiton on the thread title - the Cayman in the video is a Cayman Interseries Championship car and not a CaymanSpec car.

Cayman Interseries is for 2009+ Gen II Cayman S' built specifically to run with HSR.

CaymanSpec (copyright) is a race class, not a series, similar to Boxster Spec that is built on the 06 to 08 chassis and can be run with any class that adopts the rules.

Please see this forum for more information: Cayman Spec Racing -