Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Cayman The Destroyer!
2,648 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This is my first time at mid ohio. I rained all weekend but we finally got some dry weather on Sunday morning. This is my second run in the dry. Still getting used to the car. I had one previous session at the glen in the dry before my PS packed it in. My driving is not the smoothest in the world as MO is very technical and I had a lot of built up frustration from another PS failure on Friday resulting in losing the whole day in Cleveland getting a new PS pump. I had a lot of fun in this run though. Sorry about the boring section in the middle with no cars to pass. I don't have any editing software for HD yet.

This is the combined Red & Black run groups. The car is running in low boost and the most conservative of three tuning programs

Mid Ohio TPC Turbo Cayman Red & Black Group on Vimeo

·
Premium Member
161 Posts
Nice driving B!

It looked tough to get any rhythm going with all the traffic. Come run with us next year and we'll find some open track :)

·
Premium Member
10,402 Posts
Thanks for sharing that. I like that little shift light indicator, never seen anything like that on a P-car. What do you think you are, a Scuderia? ;)

WTF was that thing that passed you at 4:50? Looks like some LMP car!

·
Cayman The Destroyer!
2,648 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I'm not sure what the black sports racer was. It's ford V8 powered & wicked fast.

lot's of really cool cars in the run group. GT3RS's, chipped & modded TT's, gutted 911 with a tpc super charger ( the purple one with the 335's in the back)

I never look down at he dash except to scan the gages on the straights so I wanted a better way to shift than by ear. The shift lights are right in my line of site as I look down the track. I have some pics of the install & will write up an article.

·
Registered
444 Posts