Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess Ill post some video's I just uploaded of my Cayman fitted with the TPC turbo :) Turn your volume up and you can hear the turbo woooosh when it kicks in..

·
Registered
22 Posts
Your videos are great, quality is awesome, and your car is SPECTACULAR! I just filmed a quick video of my TPC Turbo Cayman with my iPhone. Yeah, yeah, I know it's not gonna sound that good because it was filmed on a phone, but we are listening on computer speakers, which screws the sound up anyway.

·
Registered
882 Posts
Question for Tischer Porsche, what does installing a Qaife LSD do to the CPO warranty of a 2006 Cayman S, 29K miles.?

SImilar question about a after market sport exhaust (Capristo, etc)?

I would assume adding a turbo would be beyond the warranty. Thanks. Ed

·
I'm an excellent driver ....
1,628 Posts
Your videos are great, quality is awesome, and your car is SPECTACULAR! I just filmed a quick video of my TPC Turbo Cayman with my iPhone. Yeah, yeah, I know it's not gonna sound that good because it was filmed on a phone, but we are listening on computer speakers, which screws the sound up anyway.
...yup, yup sounds familiar ... lovin' it....

·
Super Moderator
6,776 Posts
Young Cayman,
The sound is amazing and could be the best exhaust sound on a Cayman (sorry Capristo fans). I kept on listening to it over and over, saved on my Mac and Apple TV until I get mine :D

But I'd like to ask you the following:
1) I didn't notice the noise of the LWFW at the beginning of the clip! Why?
2) The popping sounds from the exhaust (I like to call them gunshots), are they normal? Or was that an indication of a problem as I don't hear that on stock 911 turbo, GT2 or GT3?

Harajuka,
There are no videos any more in your post :(

·
Premium Member
39 Posts
sound is fabulous, and I LOVE the stance! What size wheels and what type of suspension are you running?

·
Registered
126 Posts