Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took a trip to my local grocery store yesterday. Ran into a guy I see at the gym often. He said "hey man, I like that Porsche!" I said "Thanks man, it's a dream come true for me. I've had a real love for Porsche since I was little." He then asked what I do for a living. I said "I'm an engineer at a Zurn. They hired me on from my internship while I was in school." He replied to that in a somewhat pretentious manner "Ah, are you ever going to get a high end Porsche?" I subtly laughed and said maybe as I walked off. After I thought about it a little bit, it started to bother me...hince why I'm posting here. I realize I drive a base Cayman, but I thought all Porsche's were "high end" even if it's one from the bottom of the line up. I agree there are higher end Porsche's in the line up, but isn't a Porsche regardless of the model a "high end" vehicle? Maybe it was just the manner he said it to me in that really bothered me. I just needed to vent about that occurrence and see what others opinions were on what a "high end" Porsche is. Mind you, this guy is still in college and drives a newer Camaro. Also, I'm just out of college.

·
Premium Member
6,776 Posts
Re: What's a "High End" Porsche anyways?

You're blessed to be that young (just out of college) and could afford a Porsche.

The only high end Porsche is the 918 which is sold out ;) therefore you couldn't get one :)

If you bought a 918 at your age it means you got it from your father's money. In that case, you and your father would be blessed with money but are deprived from brains... Very much like your 'friend' who's deprived from manners.

Trust me, I live in a region where we have plenty of the two 'deprived' examples above !!!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

You're blessed to be that young (just out of college) and could afford a Porsche.