Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was watching the video from the exhaust shootout and the B&B sounded louder than the Tubi.

But by most accounts, people talk about how loud the Tubi is.

Can anyone who was at the event or heard both exhausts comment on how similar or different they sound?

·
I'm an excellent driver ....
1,628 Posts
The B&B which I had is much deeper in sound and that might carry over better on recorded media. The Tubi is much louder and higher pitched, more a European sound. If you hear a Tubi at full throttle a few streets away it almost sounds like a high reving speed bike.

·
Premium Member
262 Posts
Schwabe is right. BB is a deeper sound, Tubi is a higher pitch...sometimes compared to an F-car...& its sound does carry when in the higher rpms. I don't know what the DB comparisons are.

·
Premium Member
256 Posts
I have'nt heard a B&B so I really can't compare them. I do have the Tubi on my Cayman and as others have said it is a high pitched European sound, a very nice sound as I'v gotten many compliments from those that know the difference between noise and sound :).

The Tubi can be loud with a resonance between 2000 - 3000 rpm.
My Cayman is a weekend driver/garage queen so the sound/resonance along with a few other little "behavioral peculiarities" does'nt bother me at all.

Mark C.

·
Registered
864 Posts
I recently traded my 2007 Cayman for a 2007 Cayman S. The new car has a Tubi. I think the drone between 2500 - 3000 rpm is very loud in the cabin. Once the revs pick up with full throttle it screams, I like it. I'm a 65 year old adolescent and I can't wait to get back on the track.

·
Registered
341 Posts