Planet-9 Porsche Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
357 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a novice and really hopeless at this wheel fitment thing.

I'm wondering if the Rodderick RW5 wheels will fit my 2010 Cayman 987.2S on stock NON-PASM suspension and no drop and if I will need spacers?

The specs of the wheels Im looking at are 19 X 8.5 ET45 and 19 x 11 ET 52. One of the websites selling it says it will fit but does not mention if spacers are needed.

I read my current original porsche 18s are 8j x 18 ET57 and 9J x 18 ET43.

Also, it seems quite a few parts are shared across cayman and 997 platforms...

Thanks AGAIN in advance.

·
Registered
668 Posts
One thing they don’t share is wheels. While those wheels may fit, you might have to try them to be sure. The rear wheels will be about 1” closer to both fender and suspension. You don’t mention the rubber, so there might be a little margin there. Fronts look like they might fit.

Just working off the top of my head, I’d say “no”.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
357 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I got the rear ET wrong. Its 19 x 11 ET 52.

So what does ET mean? ET40 vs ET52?

This is what it looks like on a 987.1. Mi987.2. Any difference?

ne is a

·
Registered
428 Posts
You can use this handy calculator to see what effects the offsets have on wheel placement relative to the suspension and fenders.

·
Registered
357 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
You can use this handy calculator to see what effects the offsets have on wheel placement relative to the suspension and fenders.

Much thanks. I'll go with the few vendor websites that states these wheels fit my car. Its a used set and I've yet to view it so no guarantees. Its just perhaps the faster way I can get on MPS4S.

Using the calculator, the rear of the 19s I'm looking at will put the tyre 0.35" closer to the suspension. Is this ok or should I get spacers and if so, how thick?